Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

November update! + inking process video

Still no title for the comic, but here are some fresh new pages...

I honestly think that the best part about posting subscriber-only content is the much lowered anxiety of having an audience see my work. It’s like, I did it! I put the work out there! But to a very select few who already like me enough to pay to see itBut isn’t that how the publishing industry has always worked?

For this first post, I’m trying out Substack’s video hosting so feel free to watch how I ink a page! It’s my first time making an informational video like this so it’s a little rough around the edges, but I hope to get better at it as I make more! I’m aiming to make a video every month for paying subs (if watching videos is not your thing, I’ll export lil process GIFs for you instead).

Progress on the comic (and some ranting about what led me to write it):

Here’s the comic so far in PDF form (you can also scroll through the comic at the end of this post):

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to erica eng to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

erica eng
erica eng
Authors
Erica Eng